Leadership & Board

our incredible team

People Behind the Scenes

Interim President

Evan Hyatt

With over 20 years of extensive experience in healthcare marketing, development communications, administration and operations Evan Hyatt is the Vice President of Marketing and Development for Care Synergy.

Prior to joining Care Synergy, Evan led Pathways. Under Evan’s leadership and guidance, Pathways launched a Palliative Care consultative service, expanded clinical programs for children with life-limiting illness, was named a preferred provider by one of the region’s largest payors, was designated a Leader in Dementia Care by the Alzheimer’s Association and opened a Veterans Garden at its Fort Collins campus for solace, reflection, meditation and honoring veterans from each branch of military service.

Dr. Towbin.jpg
Medical Director

Dr. Michael Towbin

Dr. Michael Towbin has more than 20 years of experience in healthcare, most recently serving as Medical Director and In-House Physician at Life Care Center of Westminster, where he supervised the medical care for the nursing home and served as an attending physician. Board Certified in Family Medicine, Dr. Towbin oversees Pathways’ healthcare professionals and programs. He also provides educational programs on the subjects of hospice and palliative care, advanced directives, and pain and symptom management.

Angie Sickmon
Director of Clinical Services

Angie Sickmon

Angie Sickmon is a registered nurse and has been an integral part of the Pathways team for more than 17 years. Starting out as a nurse, she has filled many different positions at Pathways and now holds the position of Director of Clinical Services. Angie is first and foremost patient-focused, which has earned her the respect of her peers and the appreciation of the patients and families in hospice care. She has a strong commitment to customer service, and her prior nursing training enables her to bring tremendous insight into the special circumstances that may arise, as well as being a strong support to her team.

Board of Directors

  • Will Beyers
  • Tim Bowen
  • Cindy Bragdon
  • Karen Dawson, Chair
  • Mary Dellenbach
  • Katrina Einhellig
  • Gene Haffner
  • Laurie Hansen, Secretary
  • Nathalie Kees
  • JoAnn Lovins, Past Chair
  • R.J. Martinez
  • Gary Premer, Treasurer
  • Lindsay Salazar